Industrial Board

Industrial Board of the Centre for functional and surface functionalized glass provides advice to the Scientific Board and Director of the Centre in questions related to applied research, experimental development and cooperation within the industry.  Industrial Board consists of representatives of industrial businesses of regional and European importance active in fields relevant to research and innovation activities of the Centre.

Members of the Industrial Board are appointed by the Scientific Board.  Their number is not limited and new members can be added any time on the basis of a proposal submitted by any member of the Scientific Board, Director of the Centre or Head of Department of the Centre. Members of the Industrial Board meet at least once a year with the objective to identify research topics with high potential of innovation.

Members (in alphabetical order):

Alessandro Bandini, Colorobbia Italia S.p.A, Italy

Monique Comte, Corning SAS France, France

Andrej Dočár, AGC Trenčín, s. r. o., Slovakia

Milan Kňažek, Vetropack Nemšová, s. r. o., Slovakia

Rastislav Krejčí, Johns Manville Slovakia, a. s., Slovakia

Erik Muijsenberg, Glass Service, a. s., Czech Republic

Fabiano Nicoletti, Nuova OMPI, Italy

Jörn ProbstFraunhofer Translational Center Regenerative Therapies TLC-RT, Germany

Peter Vrábel, RONA, a. s., Slovakia