International Advisory Board

International Advisory Board of the Centre for functional and surface functionalized glass contributes to achievement of scientific excellence and provides advice to the Scientific Board and Director of the Centre. The International Advisory Board consists of acclaimed researchers active in the relevant research field of the Centre who are based in non-EU countries. Members of the International Advisory Board are nominated and approved by the Scientific Board. Members of the International Advisory Board meet annually with the objective to evaluate activities of the Centre and provide recommendations for its further development.

Members (in alphabetical order):

Prof. Lili Hu, Shanghai Institute of Optics and Fine Mechanics, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China

Prof. Himanshu Jain, Lehigh University, USA

Prof. John C. Mauro, The Pennsylvania State University, USA

Prof. Dr. Sener Oktik, Şişecam Science and Technology Center, Turkey

Prof. Dr. Shifeng Zhou, South China University of Technology, China

Prof. Edgar D. Zanotto, Universidade Federal de São Paulo, Brazil